Callisto, Barbarian

Barbarian
Barbarian

This is an RPG conversion of Callisto from Xena: Warrior Princess.

Callisto’s family was killed in one of Xena’s raids on her village. She is tormented by their dying screams and lives only for revenge on Xena.

Callisto has trained and does cruel acts to emulate Xena and get her attention.

Callisto’s Character Sheet

Class: Barbarian 1
Race: Human
Background: Haunted One
Alignment: Chaotic Evil

Favored Weapons: Sword

Stats

STRDEXCONINTWISCHA
16 (+3)11 (+0)15 (+2)9 (-1)13 (+1)14 (+2)

Skills

Athletics+5
Insight+3
Intimidation+4
Stealth+2

Traits

Personality Traits

I live for the pain of those who hurt me. Otherwise, I am numb.

I love to talk about the thing that torments me. I need others to know who made me who I am.

Ideals

I’m a monster that destroys other monsters, and anything else that gets in my way. (Evil)

Bonds

I would sacrifice my life and my soul to make Xena suffer.

Flaws

I am a purveyor of doom and gloom who lives in a world without hope.

 At Higher Levels

At higher levels, Callisto should improve her Strength and Constitution and consider taking the following feats: Alert, Athlete, Martial Adept, Observant, Savage Attacker, and Tough feats. Suggested paths are Berserker or Wild Magic.

To emulate Callisto’s ascension to godhood, continue as a barbarian and take the Path of Wild Magic or replace all her levels in barbarian to sorcerer.

(Images property of Renaissance Pictures.)

Author: Allison Morris

Greetings, I am Allison. I write about video games, tabletop games, and other geeky things.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Max Makhrov

Turn Google Sheets into Database

Khepera Publishing

The Greatest Little Game Company that could

Story Forge 7

Homebrew content for all RPG use

Later Levels

XP comes with age

A Geek Girl's Guide

A Geek Girl’s Guide is one geek’s corner of the internet, where she shares her love of her favorite geeky things.

The Hannie Corner

Reading Books and Playing Games All Day

Bubbling Brew - D&D Homebrews

Free for testing and feedback - Thank you!

Allison's Projects

Beating my game backlog, D&D creations & resources, gaming mods and apps

RPG Character Sheets

Downloadable pre-generated RPG characters